qxh9djkqzn6tq3a6

Boy did I ever drop the ball with the blog.  Life got busy — like REALLY busy.  But, I’ve stuck to my two weekly games of squash.  I can’t live without it.

My Bulldogs finished the season 8-5 with a Liberty Bowl win against TCU.  My Bears didn’t do as well with a 4-6 season.  Unfortunately, the men’s squash team isn’t faring too well either: 3-7 with losses to every conference school to date (Harvard and Dartmouth are coming up).

Now to the important stuff – my brothers foundation.  We got our 501(c)(3)!!!  

irs_0

This is a move in the right direction because we can finally start going after bigger money to build transplant patient homes.  Here are a few reasons why my family and I are doing this:

  1. 123,000 people are waiting for an organ transplant in the US
  2. Another name is added every 10 minutes
  3. 21 people die every day waiting for a transplant
  4. One organ donor can save 8 lives and change the lives of 50 others
  5. All major religions in the US support organ donation
  6. A patients income, race, or social status are NEVER taken into consideration in the allocation process

So, as you can see, this stuff is important.  Every patient and their caregiver needs a comfortable place to live in while waiting for their transplant.  And we, at the Jeffrey C. Evans Foundation, are going to build places for them.

There is zero doubt that I will be attending Brown to get my masters in Healthcare Leadership for the sole reason of helping my brothers foundation and to serve EVERY transplant patient nationwide.

 

