img_8004

Mr. Claes Nobel (of the Nobel Peace Prize family) and I in Washington D.C.

img_8033

My buddy, Dr. Raman Mehrzad, a graduate of the EMHL program, and Dr. Mr. Nobel.

So here’s the story – Raman and I met at Brown when I visited for interviews.  We became fast friends, belong to a private club together, and have not only stayed in touch, but came up with a business together in the education space.

I was invited to D.C. for an education conference and brought Raman with me.  The CEO of the company who put on the conference is friends and business partners with Mr. Nobel, so that’s how we got to meet him.  And he’s a great guy with a witty sense of humor!

The best part of the day was smoking a cigar with Raman and getting caught up.  We also came up with a few more business ideas that we’re working on.

Here’s another thing I’m into – visiting college campuses when I travel.  I swung by Duke on the way up from Atlanta and took a stroll around Georgetown when I got to D.C.  Both have beautiful campuses.

Sincerely, The Graduate (at Brown)