My sincere apologies for not keeping up this year.  That being said, our foundation had another BIG year!

We opened three more apartments in Atlanta for organ transplant patients and their caregiver(s) for a grand total of five!  Just like the two we opened last year in 2017, these are two bed, two bath, on the ground floor (so no climbing stairs), and fully furnished.  Best of all, they’re free for those in need…we even throw in a six-pack of Coca-Cola bottles in the fridge.

Our goal is to open five more in 2019 for a total of 10.  We’ve set a few other BIG goals as well.  I will keep on top of the blog this year.  Truth be told, I was out of control slammed in 2018 starting an investment bank, running a private club, and traveling.

Now let’s get to the other things I chat about…

My Georgia Bulldogs had an OK year.  We went 11-3 with an embarrassing loss to LSU, a horrible loss to Alabama in the SEC Championship, and we got taken to the woodshed by Oklahoma in the Sugar Bowl.  11-3 isn’t bad, especially in the SEC when you won the East, but after playing for the National Championship the previous year…well, let’s just say anything short of playing in the big game again was a let down (spoiled rotten, I know I am).

Now about my Bears…what the hell happened?!  1-9 and 0-7 in the conference!  Ain’t a whole lot to say here.

moyer_dickinson

But…we have squash!  The men’s team is 1-2 with a win over Bates and losses to Yale and GW.  At least our squash team has as many wins as the boys on the gridiron and the season only started a month ago.

download

Lastly, the important stuff with Brown.  As you know, I was accepted into the Executive Master in Healthcare Leadership program in December of 2015.  I planned on starting in 2016, but a company I owned fell apart and thus, made it economically impossible to enroll.  I spent 2017 and 2018 rebuilding and learning a ton of lessons…and not a second of it was easy.  But, I wouldn’t trade any of it for the world.

My goal is to enroll in 2020 (if they’ll have me).  The funny thing is this – by the time I finally enroll it’ll be best time I could’ve done it.  I have learned so much over the last three years about the healthcare industry, how to run a non-profit, and myself.  As much as I wanted to attend Brown in 2016, I have no doubt I’ll be able to give much more to my classmates in 2020.

So here’s to an exciting and world changing 2019!

Sincerely, The Graduate (at Brown)